Product features

Our value: collect and exploit all urban data

Plan de travail 1

Dedicated and structure data mart

Plan de travail 1

Data completion and update processes

Plan de travail 1

Smart Data with specific analytic Module

Plan de travail 1

Business Specific Modules (Risk Management, Roads, Urban Profiles)

Plan de travail 1

Available 24X7 using State of the art SaaS platform

Plan de travail 1

Automated data backup

Intelligent Land Use algorithms

Dynamic projection of inhabitants using all urban indicators (area exclusion, housing types, density, surface area, etc.) Demographic trends scenario.

 

Demographic trends scenario.

Urban Proof classification covering all city topics

 

Over 100 urban elements immediately available: school, hospital, road, sewerage, urban green spaces, plot, housing, etc.).

And more than 300 indicators directly impacting urban policy (school enrolment rates, demographic indicators, PLU, cost of garbage collection, etc.).

Capture d’écran 2017-11-28 à 10.25.32

Measuring Risks in an Urban Environment

 

Monitoring environmental and industrial risks (landslide, flooding, rising water levels). Historical risks handliong (mapping, population, infrastructure and impacts listing)

Projection of risks and associated impacts Prevention plan, risk forecast.

 

3 clicks away from Smart City Data

 

Inventory report

Extract and generate reports using cross-urban data (Graph / heatmap, etc.)

 

 

0

Business indicators

0

urban thematics

0

urban profiles

Use case

city-hall

Unique for City Executives

  • Mastering urban data sets groung for modern digital governance
  • Available performance indicators to support priority and investment decisions
  • Refine demographic evolution area by area
  • 3 clicks away from comprehensive reports
skyline

A comprehensive and modern tool for urban planners

  • A digital opportunities to enhance your studies. All the urban data collected and aggregated will gives a dynamic and original vision of your ideas and displays
  • Work at the data scale Whatever the level you need (urban area, cities, neighbourhood) or the precision of urban elements, your studies will serve as a digital asset for your client
architect-with-helmet

Adapted to all city staff members

  • No more misplaced and scattered data: wexity gathers all geographical and non-geographical data (health, sewerage, roads, waste, water system, population, school, land, etc.)
  • While guaranteeing control over your data (security, backup and user rights), Wexity enables collaboration between the all city services
  • Intuitive handling by Wexity enables to rely on your existing teams (without recruiting experts!)
worldwide

Financeers, Donors, NGO’s: capitalize on sustainable investment

  • What is the lifespan of a study at the time of urban hypergrowth ?
    The second benefits of studies are data. How can it be fully exploited by operational staff? Wexity is the first sustainable solution dedicated to urban data. Require from urban planners to capitalize all collected data as a new city asset.
  • Local and existing skills are key for the long run city management The value of studies is also measured through usage. How much local teams use collected data over time. Wexity embeds non-obscolescence process for local city staff in a really simple and accessible tool.

About

Gathering Urban Planning and Digital solutions

 

Digital City Management Platform By 2050,1 billion Africans will live in cities. Quality of life will depend upon public policies and how cities develop. Today, most cities are looking for solutions to manage this tremendous growth. Urban strategies and Policies are determined on the basis of information, often scattered, obsolete or non-existent. As a result, cities are often data-blind.

Our ambition is to “”restore sight”” for these cities.

Digital solution Wexity allows precise analyze of the existing situation, plan investments, understand the impacts of growth forecasts, predict and measure climate risk as well as industrial risks, and much more. Wexity connects urban data silos to set ground and support of urban policy makers. The web platform enables collection, management and analysis of data associated with a territory (roads, waste, drinking water, inhabitants, land policy, risks, etc.), whether information is quantitative or qualitative. Based on the latest SaaS technologies, economical, designed for all types of users, Wexity wants to break with the expert solutions of the market.
The platform wil remain open to local and international ecosystem by developing complementary applications.

Finally, Wexity is also innovating by helping small and medium-sized cities, accounting for 75% of this coming urban growth. Impact of the solution is to better manage and control urban growth, optimize investments and expenses for the inhabitants, and boost local RH skills using modern and simple digital tools.

A propos UK

Our team

Alain Perrot du Vernay

Director of Business Development and Partner

Alain Perrot du Vernay brings his 20 years of experience and expertise in software strategy to the B2B world. Formerly Sales Director of Nominations and previously Marketing Director at Vector Plus, Alain joined Wexity to develop sales in the French-speaking world, recommend Wexity to international funders and identify potential business partners

Guillaume Josse

Scientific Director, Inventor and Co-Founder

Guillaume Josse heads Groupe Huit (1.7M€ turnover, 12 consultants, 49 countries), a consulting firm specialising in municipal and urban development in Southern countries. Guillaume, the first, imagines to model the management of an urban territory to provide knowledge and solutions to help decision making. Guillaume will bring his experience (150 missions in more than 40 countries), his local and international institutional network and his expertise as an urban planner to imagine the functionalities that Wexity will bring to its catalogue

Carine Salaun

CPO

Carine Salaun integrates Wexity into the continuity of a 15-year career in the Digital world (content management, digital customer solutions, business process digitization). Previously Director of Vector Plus Programs, she joined the co-founders to direct the strategy and implementation of Products. It guides the proper implementation of products

Matthieu Saudubray

President and Co-Founder

Matthieu Saudubray co-founded Wexity in June 2017. After 15 years in telecoms (product development and customer relations), he took on interim management assignments for 4 years in Europe and Africa, then managed Vector Plus Operations before becoming Managing Director (commercial data software solutions). As principal shareholder of Wexity, he will be responsible for managing and trading in the Anglo-Saxon zones

Sylvère Abbad

CTO

After having been CTO of Vecteur Plus, publisher of a service platform based on web APIs (design, testing and hosting), Sylvère Abbad has built up a solid expertise in the development of innovative solutions in Cloud architectures. Passionate about products and technologies, Sylvère puts his talent at the service of the Wexity platform, to ensure its architecture, development, interoperability and conduct various R&D missions.

Produit

Notre valeur : rassembler et exploiter toutes les données urbaines

Plan de travail 1

Base de données urbaine structurée et unifiée

Plan de travail 1

Workflow de mise à jour des données

Plan de travail 1

Module analytique smart data

Plan de travail 1

Modules experts
(gestion des risques, profils urbains, etc.)

Plan de travail 1

Disponible en saas 24h/24 et 7j/7

Plan de travail 1

Sauvegarde automatisée

Algorithmes intelligents
d’occupation des sols

 

Projection dynamique du nombre d’habitants incluant l’ensemble des variables urbaines (Zones d’exclusion, Types d’habitat, niveau de densité, surface, etc.)

 

Scénario d’évolutions démographiques

Nomenclature à l’image des villes

 

Plus de 100 éléments urbains immédiatement disponibles : école, hôpital, route, canalisation, espaces verts urbains, parcelle, habitat, etc.

 

Plus de 300 indicateurs impactant directement la politique urbaine (taux de scolarisation, indicateurs démographiques, PLU, coût du ramassage des ordures ménagères, etc.)

Roue thématiques

Mesure des risques en milieu urbain

 

Suivi des risques environnementaux (glissement de terrain, inondation, montée des eaux) et industriels Historique des risques sur la ville (cartographie, population touchée, impacts infrastructures)

 

Projection des risques et impacts associés Plan de prévention, prévision des risques appliquées

Faire parler le territoire en 3 clics

 

Rapport d’inventaires

 

Extraire des analyses et générer des rapports en croisant l’ensemble des données urbaines (Graph / heatmap, etc.)

 

Comparer des quartiers, villes et et territoires

0

Indicateurs métier

0

thématiques urbaines

0

profils urbains

Cas d’usage

city-hall

Plébiscité par les maires

  • Maîtriser la donnée urbaine donne les clés de la gouvernance territoriale
  • Disposer d’indicateurs statistiques sur vos données urbaines pour prendre de bonnes décisions d’investissement.
  • Projeter votre ville en s’appuyant sur les hypothèses d’évolution démographiques quartier par quartier.
  • En 3 clics, communiquez et présentez les rapports.
skyline

Un nouvel outil pour les urbanistes

  • Innovez avec le premier support structuré pour vos études.
    Les données urbaines collectées et agrégées dans une norme commune vous donnent une vision dynamique et inédite de votre projet.
  • Travaillez à l’échelle des données.

    Quelque soit le niveau des données (territoire, villes, quartier) ou la précision des éléments urbains, vos études serviront l’actif digital de demain
architect-with-helmet

L’outil au service des opérationnels

  • Fini le problème des données égarées et dispersées : wexity rassemble toutes les données urbaines cartographiques et NON cartographiques (santé, canalisation, voirie, déchets, réseau, population, école, foncier, etc.)
  • Tout en vous garantissant la maîtrise de vos données (sécurité, sauvegarde et droits utilisateurs), Wexity permet une collaboration entre les Services
  • La prise en main intuitive de wexity permet de vous appuyer sur vos équipes en place (sans recrutement d’experts !)
worldwide

Financeurs, capitalisez sur un investissement durable

  • Quelle est la durée de vie d’une étude à l’heure de l’hypercroissance urbaine ?
    Pourtant, la seconde richesse des études (la data) pourrait être pleinement exploitée par les opérationnels. Wexity est la première solution durable, dédiée à la donnée urbaine.Exigez la capitalisation des données liées aux études
  • Comment capitaliser davantage sur les compétences locales ?
    La valeur des études se mesure aussi à l’usage qu’en feront les équipes locales dans le temps. wexity diffuse les données urbaines dans un outil vraiment simple et accessible.

À propos

La rencontre de l’urbanisme et du logiciel

 

En 2050, 1 milliard d’africains vivront en ville. Leur qualité de vie dépendra des politiques publiques et de la manière dont les villes sont aménagées. Aujourd’hui la majorité des villes du continent cherchent des solutions pour maitriser cette croissance. Or, les stratégies et politiques urbaines sont déterminées sur la base d’informations souvent éparses, aléatoires, obsolètes, voire inexistantes. Ces villes sont trop souvent aveugles.

Notre ambition est de « redonner la vue » à ces villes.
La solution digitale wexity permet d’analyser la situation, planifier les investissements, connaitre l’impact des prévisions de croissance, prévoir et mesurer les risques climatiques et industriels, et bien plus encore.
wexity connecte les silos de données pour aider à l’élaboration des politiques urbaines. La plateforme web permet de collecter, gérer et analyser les données associées à un territoire (voirie, déchets, eau potable, habitants, politique foncière, risques, etc.) quelles soient quantitatives ou qualitatives.

Basée sur les dernières technologies SaaS, économique, conçue pour tout type d’utilisateurs, wexity se veut en rupture des solutions expertes du marché.
La plateforme a vocation à rester ouverte à l’écosystème local et international (développement d’applications expertes complémentaires).
Enfin, wexity innove en ciblant également les petites et moyennes villes du continent qui représentent 75% de la future croissance urbaine. L’impact de la solution sera de mieux gérer et maîtriser la croissance urbaine, avec des investissements et des dépenses optimisés pour les habitants, et de dynamiser les compétences locales avec des outils digitaux modernes.

A propos

Notre équipe

Alain Perrot du Vernay

Directeur Business Development et Associé

Alain Perrot du Vernay apporte ses 20 ans d’expérience et d’expertise en stratégie logiciel dans l’univers B2B. Anciennement Directeur Commercial de Nominations et auparavant Directeur du Marketing chez Vecteur Plus, Alain rejoint wexity pour développer le commerce sur le monde francophone, recommander wexity auprès des bailleurs internationaux et identifier les partenaires commerciaux potentiels.

Guillaume Josse

Directeur Scientifique, inventeur et Co-fondateur

Guillaume Josse dirige Groupe Huit (1,7M€ de CA, 12 consultants, 49 pays), un bureau d’études spécialisé dans le développement municipal et urbain dans les pays du Sud. Guillaume, le premier, imagine de modéliser la gestion d’un territoire urbain pour apporter de la connaissance et et des solutions d’aide à la décision. Guillaume apportera son expérience (150 missions sur plus de 40 pays), son réseau institutionnel local et international et son expertise d’urbaniste pour imaginer les fonctionnalités que wexity portera à son catalogue.

Carine Salaun

Directrice Produit

Carine Salaun intègre wexity dans la continuité d’un parcours réalisé pendant 15 ans dans le monde Digital (gestion contenu, solution digitale client, digitalisation des processus métiers). Précédemment Directrice des Programmes de Vecteur Plus, elle rejoint les co-fondateurs pour diriger la stratégie et la réalisation Produits. Elle pilote la bonne mise en œuvre des produits.

Matthieu Saudubray

Président et co-fondateur

Matthieu Saudubray co-fonde wexity en Juin 2017. Après 15 ans dans les télécoms (développements Produits, et Relation Clients), il assure des missions d’intérim management pendant 4 ans en Europe et en Afrique puis dirige les Opérations de Vecteur Plus avant d’en devenir le Directeur Général (Solutions logicielles de données commerciales). Actionnaire principal de wexity, il assure sa direction et le commerce sur les zones anglo-saxonnes

Sylvère Abbad

Directeur Technique

Après avoir été CTO de Vecteur Plus, éditeur d’une plate-forme de services basée sur des APIs web (conception, test et hébergement), Sylvère Abbad a développé une solide expertise dans le développement de solutions innovantes en architecture Cloud. Passionné de produits et de technologies, Sylvère met son talent au service de la plate-forme Wexity, pour en assurer l’architecture, le développement, l’interopérabilité et mener diverses missions de R&D.